+91 2234 9808 / +91 93810 03423 | palaniappan.beta@gmail.com

About Us

As a keen lover of pigeons, I started my pigeon sports at the age of 17. In the year 1974 at the age of 18, I had become the Club Member of Madras Homing Pigeon Association and became the Champion by 1979. I have laid the foundation of New Madras Racing Pigeon Association at St. Thomas Mount in the year 1984 with the strong support and Co-operation extended by Mr.P.Casey and other inmates of the pigeon association.

We started South Indian Racing Pigeon Society in the year 2009 mainly to unite all the pigeon fanciers under a single banner and to further improve the sport of pigeon racing in India.

I feel proud to say that our New Madras Racing Pigeon Association has Celebrated it's Silver Jubilee at Quality Inn Sabari, T. Nagar in the year 2008. More than 250 pigeon's lovers participated in this grand function. Our Club celebrated its 26th Annual Prize Distribution function at Kamarajar Arangam alongwith Bi-Decennial year of Beta Mat. Hr. Sec. School on 12th February, 2010 wherein more than 3000 parents & Pigeon fanciers have attended the function.

We have conducted 27th and 28th Annual Prize Distribution Function of NMRPA on 23rd October 2011 at Beta Mat. Higher Sec School alongwith 2nd & 3rd Annual Prize Distribution Function of SIRPS wherein 350 pigeon fanciers from various parts of India especially from Tamilnadu, Karnataka & Andhra Pradesh attended and made the occasion spectacularly.

We are celebrating our Club's 29th and 30th Prize Distribution function and 4th & 5th Prize Distribution function of South Indian Racing Pigeon Society at Hotel Savera, Chennai and are expecting more than 250 pigeon fanciers.On this day we are distributing certificates, gold medals & silver medals to winners of New Madras Racing Pigeon Association and South Indian Racing Pigeon Society.

Congratulations to our Club Champion of 2012 Winner – Mr. R.T. VENKATESH & Runner – Mr. IMRAN NAZZ and 2013 Winner – Mr. C. THIRUMUGAM & Runner – Mr. K.P. SANKAR and the Winners of South Indian Racing Pigeon Society for winning the 2012 – 750 Kms Mr. M.ARUMUGAM & 1000 Kms Mr.R.SURESHKUMAR and 2013 – 750 Kms Mr. V.JANARDHANAN, 1000 Kms Mr. M.ARUMUGAM & 1500 Kms Mr. R.T.VENKATESH.

My sincere thanks to Mr. C.K. RANGANATHAN, Managing Director, CAVINKARE Ltd., Mr. A. NAZEEB HUSSAIN, South India Shelters Pvt Ltd., Mr. K.M.VIDHYASAGAR, Managing Director, Manju Foundations Pvt Ltd.,Mr. C. THIRUMUGAM, Prop. Tejesh Sports Academy, Mr. AJAY BHARATAN, DIGP, Central Reserve Police Force, Mr. C. ADI NARAYANA RAO, Advocate,for supporting our Club, Society and pigeon sports.

I am extending my sincere thanks to Mr. A. Baldrey, Mr. P.S. Subramaniam, Dr. P. Noel Kannan and Edison Thomas for advising to take our Club and Society moving forward to great laurels.

From my bottom of my heart I thank Messrs. K.P.Sankar, P.Krishnaraj, S.Manoahran, T.Gopi, Imran Nazz, R.Suresh Kumar,A.Dhanraj, Praveeen Vijayaraghavan, Raja Madhi, K.N.Muniraju, N.Md.Asudhullah, V.Gajapathy, K.George, R.R.Prasad, A. R.Dhansingh, B. Boopalan, Y.Suresh, B.N.Amarnath and other friends for making this function a grand success.

I would like to appeal all our pigeon fanciers to extend their fullest support and co-operation in the forth coming years to move forward successfully.